Professor Mark Freedland, Associate of the Hub, has received the Bob Hepple Award for 2019

admin - 22nd May 2019

The Labour Law Research Network has announced that the recipients of the 2019 LLRN Bob Hepple Award for Lifetime Achievement in Labour Law are Professor Mark Freedland and Professor Ann Numhauser-Henning. They join Prof. Harry Arthurs, the late Prof. Bob Hepple, Prof. Katherine Stone, Prof Kazuo Sugeno, Prof. Manfred Weiss and Prof Silvana Sciarra as previous recipients of the Award.

The goal of the Award is to acknowledge exceptional and longstanding contributions to labour law scholarship. Such recognition from the global community of labour law scholars, which the LLRN represents, is intended to be meaningful both for the Award recipients and for the community bestowing this honour. The members of the Award Nomination Committee this year were Professors Gordon Anderson, Pablo Arellano Ortiz, Diamond Ashiagbor, and Brian Langille. Professor Mia Ronnmar chaired the Committee for the initial review and shortlisting of nominees, after which I replaced Mia as Chair of the Committee for the final selection process, to avoid any perception of conflict of interest with respect to one of the nominees. Thank you to those colleagues for their generosity in contributing to the Bob Hepple Award. Those interested in the guidelines detailing the process can find them at the LLRN website.
The Awards will be presented at a ceremony during the upcoming LLRN4 conference in Valparaiso, Chile.

The Hub would like to send a warm congratulations to Professor Freedland, Associate of the Hub, for this well-deserved appreciation of his work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *