Oxford University Refugee and Migration Law Discussion Group Seminars

by | Oct 27, 2015

The Refugee and Migration Law Discussion Group would like to invite you to our first two events this term:

Dr Virginia Mantouvalou, ‘The Exploitation of Overseas Domestic Workers in the UK: Lessons from an Empirical Study’

3-4.30pm, 11th November, Music Room, QEH

Dr Reuven (Ruvi) Ziegler ‘Detention of asylum-seekers in the Israeli High Court of Justice: The absent-present 1951 Convention’

2-3.30pm, 26th November, Seminar Room 1, Refugee Studies Centre, QEH

Refreshments will be provided for both events.

If you would like to join the group’s mailing list, please send a blank email to:  refugee_migration-subscribe@maillist.ox.ac.uk.

Further events will be announced in due course but other confirmed speakers include Chaloka Beyani, Associate Professor of International Law at the LSE and the United Nations Special Rapporteur on the Human Rights of Internally Displaced Persons.

We also welcome offers to present papers or other work-in-progress to the group or to lead discussions. Please do contact one of the convenors if you are interested in talking to the group or if you have an idea for an informal discussion.

The group’s co-conveners are Catherine Briddick catherine.briddick@spc.ox.ac.uk and Yulia Ioffe yulia.ioffe@stx.ox.ac.uk. Our Senior Member is Professor Cathryn Costello.

Share this:


Submit a Comment

Related Content

OPBP Completes Research for Legal Resources Centre on Submissions to the Marikana Commission

OPBP Completes Research for Legal Resources Centre on Submissions to the Marikana Commission

  OPBP has prepared comparative law research for Legal Resouces Centre (LRC), Johannesburg, to assist with ...
Dr Michelle Foster – “Refuge from Deprivation”

Dr Michelle Foster – “Refuge from Deprivation”

As part of a public seminar series hosted by the Refugee Studies Centre, Dr Michelle Foster from the Melbourne ...
OPBP Announces Internship Awards

OPBP Announces Internship Awards

Oxford Pro Bono Publico extends its heartfelt congratulations to the internship grant recipients for the year ...