Seminars with Berkeley Comparative Equality & Anti-Discrimination Law Virtual Study Group

by | Jan 18, 2017

Participation in these workshops is open to all members of the Berkeley Comparative Equality & Anti-Discrimination Law Virtual Study Group, a group of legal scholars and activists from around the globe. Persons interested in joining the study group should contact Professor David Oppenheimer at doppenheimer@law.berkeley.edu

 

Tuesday January 31 at 8:00 am PST (16:00 GMT)

Darren Rosenblum, Professor of Law at Pace Law School,

Sex Quotas and Burkini Bans

Monday February 27th, at 9:00 am PST (17:00 GMT)

Kristen Barnes, Associate Professor of Law at the University of Akron School of Law will present on:

Spain’s Mortgage Laws and Human Rights

 

Monday March 13 at 8:00 am PDT (15:00 GMT) (Note that the US moves to DST before the UK)

Tarunabh Khaitan, Associate Professor of Law at Wadham College of the University of Oxford:

The Essop v Home Office case on indirect discrimination

 

Monday April 3rd, at 9:00am PDT (17:00 GMT)

Barbara Havelkova, the Shaw Foundation Fellow in Law at Lincoln College and Faculty of Law, University of Oxford, and advisor to the Prime Minister of the Czech Republic on issues of gender and law will present on a chapter from her new book,

Gender in Law during and after Central European State Socialism

 

Tuesday April 25th, 9:00am PDT (17:00 GMT)

Richard Rothstein, Senior Fellow at the Chief Justice Earl Warren Institute on Law and Social Policy at the University of California, Berkeley School of Law, will present on his new book,

The Color of Law

 

Share this:

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Related Content

WATCH: A Conversation on Brexit’s Impact on Human Rights

WATCH: A Conversation on Brexit’s Impact on Human Rights

On 31 January 2017, OxHRH, together with the Public Law Discussion Group, the Programme for the Foundations of ...
Global Equality Community Unites to Celebrate Equal Rights Activists on Thursday July 16

Global Equality Community Unites to Celebrate Equal Rights Activists on Thursday July 16

Equality and human rights advocates from around the world will celebrate equal rights this Thursday as former ...
OxHRH reaches 400 posts

OxHRH reaches 400 posts

The OxHRH Blog has reached a milestone of 400 posts since its inception in June 2012. We would like to thank our ...